Heart of Thorns Maps!!

Heart of Thorns Maps!!

in Guild Wars 2: Heart of Thorns

Posted by: Hybarf Tics.2048

Hybarf Tics.2048

This may be a little detail for some players or staff members but not to me.
One thing still has been left out and is being kept secret and that is the amount of maps. Anet I’m a VET but not a blind customer.
I have never since GW 1 bought a game without knowing in advance the amount of maps.
So please Anet would you please stop playing cat and mouse and tell us, stop avoiding the question. No map quantity = no purchase period.

Heart of Thorns Maps!!

Posted by: steve.2945

steve.2945

That big mass on the left o f the map, and more added to it the coming months, just like pre HOT. ETC living story and some filler content and such.

Proud TTS member

Heart of Thorns Maps!!

Posted by: Daddar.5971

Daddar.5971

I get it. I really do. I felt like that this morning. But, the announcement on trait/skill unlocks coupled with the free slot concession killed my urge to protest. Sorry to abandon your cause, but I just bought the Ultimate Edition. I hope you don’t feel too betrayed!

‘Elite’ in all 9 professions. I take mediocrity seriously!

Heart of Thorns Maps!!

Posted by: Forgotten Legend.9281

Forgotten Legend.9281

let’s look at what we know about the map:

1) there are some 25+ zones currently.
2) they said at HoT announcement there will be fewer zones in HoT
3) they’ve preview 3 zones so far: Verdant Brink, and 2 guild hall maps

conclusion: there are at least 3 PvE zones, and less than 25 PvE zones shipping with HoT

if you want to wait until you know exactly how many zones there are in HoT, you’ll most likely have to wait until HoT launches to buy the expansion.

the information will come when it comes.

– The Baconnaire

Heart of Thorns Maps!!

Posted by: Entenkommando.5208

Entenkommando.5208