Help me find a fun profession

in Guild Wars 2: Heart of Thorns

Posted by: Washburn.3876

Washburn.3876

Hi Everyone,

I am fairly new to this game and am confused by a lot of terminology that people are throwing around. I was hoping to ask for people to recommend a profession that is fun to play. I am not really interested in the FotM type professions, just a nice, fun play style.

A bit more on what i’m looking for: I come from a long love/hate relationship with World of Warcraft and I finally gotten sick and tired of Blizzard changing the overall playstyle of your favorite class / spec every year. I hope to find something thats fairly stable.

I am not a fan of combo points or pointless buffs (ie: press this button every 10 seconds to increase your damage by 20% for 6 seconds). I am not very good at kiting and feel like any class that absolutely depends on it is not for me. As far as melee vs range, i don’t really have a preference since i like doing both.

Anyway, thanks so much for reading and for your help.

Me.

Posted by: Aidenwolf.5964

Aidenwolf.5964

Engineeers might suit your requirements. With kits you can change your attack style whenever you want. As for fun, that’s subjective but I have them all and here are mine in descending order of “fun”. There are ties at 1 and 2 because I can’t be bothered to pick a winner, they’re equal in terms of fun. With a good patch to the broken balance thief goes straight to the top. Ranger which is my actual main loses fun points because Druid isn’t perfect and the classes above it on my list are better. Thief is about to be overhauled as are many classes so this could change.

1. Elemantalist / Engineer
2. Thief / Mesmer
3. Ranger

Buy To Play Guild Wars 2 2012-2015 – RIP
Unlucky since launch, RNG isn’t random
PugLife SoloQ

Posted by: Washburn.3876

Washburn.3876

Thank you so much for this!