HoT Music Appreciation thread!

in Guild Wars 2: Heart of Thorns

Posted by: Xenon.4537

Xenon.4537

I just wanted to express my feels for the amazing music I’ve heard so far. My favorite is the theme “Tarir, The Forgotten City” composed by Lena Chappelle. When the music swells around 1:23 it fills me with joy every time. <3

I recently learned Lena also composed the “Labyrinthine Cliffs” and “Sanctum Sprint” songs, which are two of my super favorites since the new composers took over for Jeremy Soule. Lena you are amazing! <3 <3 <3

I haven’t had much time to play the expansion due to university where I literally spend 80-100 hours a week on 3D modeling and animation. But I’ve been listening to the sound track while working and I love it. Thank you Anet music/sound team! <3

Posted by: Walkure.9056

Walkure.9056

As a musicology student I share that feeling!

Posted by: Gaile Gray

Gaile Gray

ArenaNet Communications Manager

I am going to send Lena this link. I know she’ll appreciate all the approbation! Thanks for posting.

Gaile Gray
Communications Manager
Guild & Fansite Relations; In-Game Events
ArenaNet

Posted by: Metricos.5617

Metricos.5617

Agreed 100% with OP. Tarir’s music is lovely. Well done!

Posted by: Mortifer.2946

Mortifer.2946

I love Tarir octovine music!!! It really pushes me to try my best the whole fight and coordinate others ..the only thing I miss is 300g for commader’s compendium xD

Posted by: Insiferi.4831

Insiferi.4831

I’ve been a huge fan of music from the Guild Wars series from the time it first launched, and I just wanted to express that these have been some of the most beautiful and immersive songs I’ve heard from a series that I’ve always considered to have a killer soundtrack. My only regret is that there are only a handful of songs up on the Soundcloud so far. Hoping to see more, there are some really good ones I’ve heard in game that would be great for my morning walks. No rush though, and keep up the good work! ^u^