HoT story sadness *SPOILERS!*

in Guild Wars 2: Heart of Thorns

Posted by: MarioDX.9423

MarioDX.9423

Just finished the Guild Wars 2: Heart of Thorns story. I have been playing Guild Wars for almost 10 years, when I bought Guild Wars Factions and Prophecies.

The one thing that always stood up to me was the storytelling. I always felt like I am a part of something big. Every time I finished a story (defeated the Lich, Shiro, Abaddon and the Great Destroyer), I felt that I have really accomplished something.

When Guild Wars 2 came out 3 years ago, my good friend and I were so excited about the story. Yes, it had many conflicts solved in idiotic ways’ and Trahearne was kinda forced into the story, but the Game still felt like it was taking me on an adventure, the content was lead by the story. I felt like I was on an adventure stopping Zaithan,but my character has grown from a simple commoner in Divinity’s Reach to a fully trained warrior’ ready to take the fight to Zaithan. all the content, e.g Dynamic Events, was like a sidetrack from the story that was fun to do, leveling was fun, interesting and grindless…