How would you rate the HoT Fun Factor?

in Guild Wars 2: Heart of Thorns

Posted by: phokus.8934

phokus.8934

Hiding levels behind mastery’s and how the new maps are designed makes me give the fun factor a 2/10.

I post from a phone so please excuse any references to ducks or any other auto corrections.

Posted by: leviathan.2148

leviathan.2148

9/10 I’m having a blast.

I am an engineer – a pianist of destruction! Now please go back to standing in my AOE.

http://wpwhendead.tumblr.com - a GW2 webcomic about a Charr and a Skritt

Posted by: kurfu.5623

kurfu.5623

0/10 – spent a few hours in there the first weekend, absolutely hated the convoluted map design that felt less like a big open world begging to be explored, and more like a player-on-rails jumping game with ridiculous mob density. It was just more annoying than it was fun.

Haven’t been back since.

Posted by: Meadfreek.6789

Meadfreek.6789

I can’t stay in the game long enough to form an honest opinion. From what I’ve seen though, I like.

#crashtastic

Mead
Tol Acharn [PHNX]
Fort Aspenwood

Posted by: TheArtOfMouts.7468

TheArtOfMouts.7468

3/10
I’m fine with the HoT Roaming difficulties, playing Zerker Warrior.
But Un-soloable Mastery & Skill points are really bad.
The Layered Level Design is really not my cup of tea.
The Story unlock behing masteries grinding is as such of BAD design, really.
The whole PvE contents is really poor for the asked Expension price.

Posted by: karik.8293

karik.8293

4/10 every other mmo expansion ive played in the last 15 years gives you
new levels and new gear to get,ive had no upgrades at all from this expansion.
You just need a lot of gold to buy gear from the trading post,the loot system
feels more like diablo 3 vanila ,where the loot drops were kittene,and you bought
upgrades from the auction house.

Posted by: Fade to Black.7042

Fade to Black.7042

Started Palying this game last week and im having a blast playing this game until lvl60 (im currently at).