Look at Reddit about [GEM store]

in Guild Wars 2: Heart of Thorns

Posted by: Tigaseye.2047

Tigaseye.2047

new weapons and armour

Very little.

Where are the new whites, greens and/or blues?

I often tend to prefer the simpler, plainer stuff, when it comes to armour and there’s pretty much nothing new, of that kind, in HoT.

As a Ranger, I’m still stuck in Sneakthief, or my gemstore skins/outfits.

As a Mes, I’m stuck in my gemstore skins.

I have, pretty heavily, supported the gemstore and the real money-to-gold (via gems) market, in the around 11 months since I started playing.

But I do feel hard done by, when it comes to plain, simple, ingame armour choices.

a new borderlands

Gorgeous map, but unfortunately pretty much empty.

Hard to even find a tag there, most of the time.

guild hall stuff

That was like paying for my own, in-game, destruction.

My little bank guild was totally stomped on and made totally irrelevant and the other (bigger) guild I’m in was forced to, constantly, ask people to donate mats.

Nothing against them doing that (they were just doing what the game now makes them do), but why would I want to donate mats to a system that caused my own little guild’s progress to be utterly destroyed?

Answer: I wouldn’t.

Also, they seem to have reduced the amount of gold you can make, ingame; either directly, or via things they have done to reduce the market value of certain things you receive.

So, accruing gold ingame is definitely, noticeably, slower.

I agree with you that they need to make money somehow.

As I say, I would have preferred a sub, but whatever.

I also agree that, if you manage to make gold ingame, you can then spend that in the gemstore, or on the TP, for your rewards and that is (at least somewhat) OK, in theory, as it amounts to the same thing, in the end…

However, I just think you catch more flies with honey, than you do vinegar.