My major issue with "hard content"

in Guild Wars 2: Heart of Thorns

Posted by: Sylent.3165

Sylent.3165

Am I fan of raids? Actually yes. I did them a lot in Wow and did them in ff14.

The main reason I came back to gw2 full time now as my only game is because as an adult the game is beyond perfect for an hour at a time play which is the most I can do.

Seeing from any mmo in the past, and how this one is structured I see it taking well over an hour at a time for casual players to complete these raids. I fear it’s going to involve way to many people trying to be hardcore, talking down to players, kicking players who are trying to get this done.

This just isn’t what gw2 was made for I thought…..

Posted by: Kormeg.2469

Kormeg.2469

In the 1st year of gw2, as I recall it, it took around an hour to do some regular dungeons.

I don’t see why you need for all content to be homogenized, why can’t some things take longer than others? Why can’t there be some content for people that have more time than you do? Maybe raiding is not something you can do very often compared to others, does that mean it has to be relegated to being short – just like almost every other form of content in game?

I mean they are already shortening fractals to just the one instance per run. Everything doesnt have to be the same and appeal to everyone. because that’s impossible.

Embrace variety

Posted by: xarallei.4279

xarallei.4279

I don’t see why Anet can’t add raids. Don’t like raids? Don’t do them. There is plenty of casual content in this game. In fact, the majority of it is casual content. Doesn’t hurt to add something new to the mix. I work too, god knows whether I’ll have time for these raids. But they should still exist for those who do like them.

Posted by: BIGHARSHNESS.3510

BIGHARSHNESS.3510