Personal story mastery points

in Guild Wars 2: Heart of Thorns

Posted by: liltree.4872

liltree.4872

Hey all,

Just trying to work towards some of the Central Tyria mastery points, and one of the easier options (for me) would be to get all the mastery points for the personal story. However, I completed the majority of my personal story before ever hitting level 80 (all but the last two chapters, I believe); therefore, I never received any mastery points for those chapters. Today, I figured I’d try to start the personal story on my second level 80, to see if I got a mastery point for chapter 1. Completed. Nope. Are these points pretty much completely inaccessible to me now? I already have the achievements for one of each chapter.

Help much appreciated. Thank you.

Posted by: DeanBB.4268

DeanBB.4268

For the early ones, where it shows an award for each race’s story, you only get those once. So if you play through on a Human, you will not get them for a Norn (for example).

liltree.4872

Yes, I read that on the wiki. I only tried it on a second character because I never received an award to begin with. Because I did not have the mastery system unlocked when I would have received the majority of the mastery points.

DeanBB.4268

Those points were awarded automatically. Didn’t you have some mastery points right away? That was them.

liltree.4872

I have completed every single chapter of my personal story and defeated Tequatl and the Karka Queen, and I have a grand total of 6 Central Tyria mastery points. Certainly doesn’t add up to me.

DeanBB.4268

If your achievements panel shows you have completed those items, and the mastery points don’t add up, then contact support.

Posted by: Faaris.8013

Faaris.8013

I have completed every single chapter of my personal story and defeated Tequatl and the Karka Queen, and I have a grand total of 6 Central Tyria mastery points. Certainly doesn’t add up to me.