Season 3 zones opinion

Season 3 zones opinion

in Guild Wars 2: Heart of Thorns

Posted by: Khailyn.6248

Khailyn.6248

I started playing GW2 during beta, and even got GW1 for background story. I really enjoyed the game and its content up until Heart of Thorns. While I like some zones more than others, I was never a fan of the jungle, so my experience over the past year or so has been mediocre at best.

However, the point is that I wanted to say I think AN is doing a great job with the new zones, even though I feel the story chapters are a bit short. My favorite would have to be Bitterfrost as Ive always been a fan of the Shiverpeaks, and then Lake Doric. Least favorite being Ember Bay. That said, Bloodstone Fen is I think the most imaginative. (So glad I waited for LeyLine Gliding for this.) Being able to do the dailies and hearts in these zones on a daily basis is nice and keeps me busy.

There are always complain threads being made, so figured I would post one saying keep up the good work. (hoping for a dark themed legendary scepter in a later chapter)

‘Death smiles at us all. All a man can do is smile back.’

Season 3 zones opinion

Posted by: nottsgman.8206

nottsgman.8206

I’m not sure about the new zones, thought I can’t speak for Lake Doric because I haven’t played there yet. I really liked bloodstone Fen, but the others I feel extremely meh about. I know why that is too.

if I’d have been allowed to explore them, without the ‘story’ leading me around them by the nose, I’d probably like them, but that one little fact put me off them completely and I’ve only visited Bitterfrost and Ember Bay once. I doubt I’ll ever spend any real time in them.