Should I purchase HOT or wait?

in Guild Wars 2: Heart of Thorns

Posted by: Keveron.3574

Keveron.3574

My question is:
I just started playing again… no real interest in the reaver class at this time. Is it worth getting the expansion? Or is it 100% dedicated to end game? Meaning…. should I wait to purchase once I get to level 80?
Thanks

Posted by: Chasind.3128

Chasind.3128

You should wait, RNG is terrible, masteries/hero points are too difficult to get
and most events are bugged and the grind is immense

Posted by: Unloveableone.6082

Unloveableone.6082

Buy it. It’s amazing man.
The only people complaining are the same ones that whine about everything else or the ones that want to faceroll absolutely everything like always. It’s challenging and refreshing and adds soooo much to the game.

Posted by: Brimstar.9036

Brimstar.9036

The grind isn’t immense, its relatively easy to attain this. Masteries are account bound, so all your characters (very alt friendly) and its rewarding after getting them. Its only been 2 days and Im already 6 points in with gliding, mushroom jumping, itzel lore, etc and 70% of my elite spec already done with 80% Verdant Brink map completion. The meta events are extremely engaging if you push them to the limit of the whole map meta (get with parties/guilds/coordinated people) The RNG isn’t terrible as there’s for sure ways to get thing with map currencies. So far, I’ve run into no bugged events.

Posted by: Kravick.4906

Kravick.4906