[Suggestion]:Return best burn to Ele/Tempest

in Guild Wars 2: Heart of Thorns

Posted by: obesejuanjacobi.1269

obesejuanjacobi.1269

I am a 1500+ hour veteran of GW1 and GW2 (each), who is 110% ready to Gquit over the rage (punny but not funny) I feel having watched this PoI clip covering how the new Burnzerker is supposed to work.
https://youtu.be/ZhNniaeirq4?list=PLDCvogxNKN3nCrcluAuZPGIsF_ygcbnJk&t=3889
as compared with the weakarse, red-headed step-child Tempest
https://youtu.be/HAbrXuZGIts?list=PLDCvogxNKN3nCrcluAuZPGIsF_ygcbnJk&t=175
The point of this post is simple.
It is a suggestion to give Elementalist the best burn stacking capabilities out of any profession in the game.

The reason behind this request is simple. Variety in gameplay.
Warrior already has:
The most HP
The most AC
The most direct damage capability
The best bleed
The best Might stacking
and now lets add to this the best burn?

Comparatively Elementalist has the best:
__________________?
time spent in a downed state?

If you want the game to contain anything but Warriors with different armor sets, its time to gut the golden child and return different capabilities back to their various sibling professions.
What good is an ele that is out-burned by a factor of 10 by warrior and a factor of 2 by a ranger?
What good is a cleric ele that is out healed by a shaman guardian or a magi ranger?
Is the point of an Ele to learn how to be the worst of all professions no matter what party role you choose to do?
Or should the natural province of Elementalists be the elements?
Watch those two clips and tell me if you, as a decade long elementalist player do not receive the message, “Frak you and the goat you rode in on”!
So… The request is simple.

+1 the post if you agree.

Lets show the devs that the community actually wants to play a variety of professions rather than just super-juicing any existing combat dynamic and handing it over to Warrior.