Think gliding battle will be amazing

in Guild Wars 2: Heart of Thorns

Posted by: Dawn Wulven.1485

Dawn Wulven.1485

I feel the gliding battle now likes playing Kraken of Evolve Stage 2.XD
Maybe remove gliding skill 4(skill 5 owned dodge effect) , and add a new skill that have stun effect will be fine.

Posted by: mXz.4512

mXz.4512

If enemies had gliders, I could only imagine potentially epic dogfights and aerial combats. It’d look epic. :P

Yes I’m a vet, yes I’m salty. Problem?

Posted by: AliamRationem.5172

AliamRationem.5172

It is pretty amazing so far. The glider skills are quite powerful. In fact, I’ve noticed they seem to do much more than their tooltip indicates.

For instance, the tooltip for glider skill 2 indicates that it strikes 3 times and causes a 2s knockdown within a small (200) radius. But in practice I believe the target circle is significantly larger than indicated, and when I tested it out yesterday it cycled 5 times (and it could be more than that because it was critting for over 5k per hit and all of the enemies died from just this attack).

Glider 5 simply says it’s a 4s evade. It says nothing about the high-speed dash or the fact that it grants stability that lingers after the evade.

Glider 3 seems to work as indicated and is very nice for group play or any time you’re about to land in a pile of enemies. Why not drop a massive 6s water field that pulses regen, right?

I agree on glider skill 4, but the tooltip is misleading. It indicates a rather useless 1s evade. What it doesn’t tell you is that it’s also a decent heal. Still, I would prefer to see this ability reworked into something more useful. Either remove the evade and increase the heal or, better yet, give us a reflect instead of another evade.