Will we see the other Pale Tree?

in Guild Wars 2: Heart of Thorns

Posted by: Kingkiller.9645

Kingkiller.9645

I’m a student, so I can’t play too often, so I’m not looking for major spoilers.

I’m just here to ask, will we see another Pale Tree, like the one Malyk came from? Or other Sylvari maybe? Or is there more content beyond what they’ve released that has to do with Mordremoth (aka: do we fight Mordremoth in this expansion, if I were to play non-stop could I fight him or do I need to wait for them to release more of the storyline)?

I’m not a hero. Heroes are not meant to survive, and I’ve lived far too long for that.

Posted by: Zoltar MacRoth.7146

Zoltar MacRoth.7146

I haven’t reached the end of the expansion but <spoilers> from what I read it appears you do get to fight Mordremoth in this expansion.

Posted by: TuhtleSoup.5064

TuhtleSoup.5064

You can fight and kill Mordremoth in this expansion. It’s actually rather quite easy and quick if you were to no life it for a full day or maybe two. So far through my story there is no mention of the second Pale Tree from where Malyck is supposedly from but there is another secret city that we learn about.

Kingkiller.9645

You can fight and kill Mordremoth in this expansion. It’s actually rather quite easy and quick if you were to no life it for a full day or maybe two. So far through my story there is no mention of the second Pale Tree from where Malyck is supposedly from but there is another secret city that we learn about.

Like, the gold city or yet another one?

And yeah, I figured if you did nothing but the storyline it would be rather quick. That’s part of the reason I’m mastery level 1…. What about the Mordremoth fight itself? Is it another Zhaitan?

I’m not a hero. Heroes are not meant to survive, and I’ve lived far too long for that.

Kingkiller.9645