guild halls... in space

guild halls... in space

in Guild Wars 2: Heart of Thorns

Posted by: Getefix.9150

Getefix.9150

so i was watching the twitch announcement and found this : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gxLkfXwxLTs#t=3062 (51:01) i know its early concept but to me, it looks like a building, on a flying platform, in space – because of magic/magitech, its feasibly possible – force field to keep air in, magitech ‘thrusters’/boosters to keep in stable orbit (dont call me out on that one Im no rocket scientist (heh heh)) kept supplied with water/food/other supplies via asura gate

which got me thinking of something else…. add or more of those mist-cooled tripartate thautmatium energy weapons that was on the big airship in arah story – use the lead tracer array set for draconic energy to locate elder dragons below and blam – they are no longer an issue (basically, a heavy duty weapons platform in orbit firing lasers of death from above to unsuspecting dragons) and because its in space, there is no air or atmosphere, which means wings cannot beat against anything (why birds cant fly in vacuum…providing they have miniature oxygen tanks) so the only point of entry would be the asura gate… nothing could fly at them from below – turn off the gate and nothing can disturb you as you free the peoples of tyria

“Nothing is true, Everything is permitted”

Kiel Replacement Movement

guild halls... in space

Posted by: Malthurius.6870

Malthurius.6870

I think it’s more reasonable to call that an airship harbored near a cliff. In a sketch like this, black is just negative space and literally anything could be there. I don’t see anything in the sketch that screams “asuran”, no pyramids or familiar architecture here that scream asuran to me.

We also know that the guild halls will be in the jungle as stated https://heartofthorns.guildwars2.com/en/?_ga=1.150419126.127833180.1422404549#section-guildHalls