worth?

worth?

in Guild Wars 2: Heart of Thorns

Posted by: AIex.4105

AIex.4105

is this new expansion worth getting?

Last time I played was bored to death by the game, wvw was for me “meh run like a tar*”, only thing I like is build balistas,catapults,etc but are waste of time since it costs too much to build and easy to destroy, I abused Ranger so much in pvp that i got bored to death, main story line was so repetitive that I could not stand it. Dungens were ok not so boring as fractals.

Im not interested in making new characters since I only like guardian and ranger. So is worth getting?, I liked the PVE event that we had to kill 6 boses and 1v1 against other minibosses, forgat the name of event, was entertaining and gived decent rewars, things like this I would like to see in the exp.

Dont think im total noob, played alot the game and managed to get 1 legendary, but after the mat grind I was sick of the game and realy could not stand it anymore, so im just asking if is worth.

(edited by AIex.4105)

worth?

Posted by: Derenek.8931

Derenek.8931

There’s obviously less story and map content than the original game and the price is the same. So if you’re bored of the gameplay, ummm….

There’s a couple new PvP game types, a new WvW map, and a new character class. Revenant is a heavy armor class like guardian….

But if you hate the grind, it really sounds like HoT is designed from the ground up to be for grinding. Grinding for legendary and ascended item mats. Grind for guildhall upgrades. Grind to unlock enough points to get lore about races we don’t get to play as. Grind more and grind longer.

So if you like the gameplay, it’ll be worth it. If not, you’ll die of boredom.

worth?

Posted by: Diovid.9506

Diovid.9506

Only you can decide whether the expansion is worth it. That said, a lot of people here will consider it to be worth it to them.

A full list of features can be found here: https://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Guild_Wars_2:_Heart_of_Thorns