How am I supposed to get lore In-game?

in Lore

Posted by: Joeltopian.8475

Joeltopian.8475

I’m new to GW2, and I just came here from WoW. In wow, you would get your lore about the zone through quest text (If you bothered to read it), or through talking to NPCs. In GW2, there are no quests like wow, so you won’t get the text that tells you why you are doing this. So, where am I supposed to get the lore about why I am doing the quests, or the lore about zones?

Thanks,

Joeltopian.

in Lore

Posted by: lordkrall.7241

lordkrall.7241

Listen to NPCs, talk to NPCs, read the letters you get from completing hearts and so on.
Read books and such you ind lying around.

Krall Bloodsword – Mesmer
Krall Peterson – Warrior
Piken Square

in Lore

Posted by: Joeltopian.8475

Joeltopian.8475

Alright, thanks!

in Lore

Posted by: Hjorje.9453

Hjorje.9453

A lot of the nice storys come from NPC’s talking to other NPC’s, Just sit around and listen. As lordkrall said above is probably the best way to do it. Also some of the personal stories give information about the lore, but you would need to do all the races to get a complete picture of it.

Hjorje

in Lore

Posted by: Ludovicus.7980

Ludovicus.7980

The equivalent to wow quest texts are the scouts’ introduction to zones.
That and the open world dialogs.

The glory of my ancestors shall be restored.

in Lore

Posted by: Iconik.8712

Iconik.8712

A lot of the nice storys come from NPC’s talking to other NPC’s, Just sit around and listen. As lordkrall said above is probably the best way to do it. Also some of the personal stories give information about the lore, but you would need to do all the races to get a complete picture of it.

“Your face is funny. It’s like a little raisin.”

Oh Hey Girl – Troll Thief Extraordinaire Tarnished Coast – www.twitch.tv/iconikk

in Lore

Posted by: Narcemus.1348

Narcemus.1348