Recently started lore-focused let's play!

in Lore

Posted by: TheFishSlappee.4709

TheFishSlappee.4709

About a month ago I started uploading a playthrough/let’s play of the Guild Wars 2 personal story line for a Charr thief called Subtlenose. My goal for the series is to get as immersed in the lore of the GW universe as I can by talking to as many NPCs as I can and to really get to know the characters in the beautiful world Arenanet have created.

Playlist so far: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KxlGO29i_Qc&list=PL63kMM9_Mvz4YAGdXXFZKDm7boUrHslmx

However, I am fairly new to making videos on YouTube and game commentary and I would really appreciate any feedback from the community. Also, let me know if you think this is a good idea or not.

Thanks for anything and everything!

in Lore

Posted by: Underdark.3726

Underdark.3726

wait for the PS fix or you will miss a big part of the story.

in Lore

Posted by: Aaron Ansari.1604

Aaron Ansari.1604

^definitely agree with that, although you should be able to play at least through the level 50 personal story stuff without a problem. Going to start watching now, but I think the idea is a very cool one.

R.I.P., Old Man of Auld Red Wharf. Gone but never forgotten.

in Lore

TheFishSlappee.4709

But is the personal story fix even confirmed? And when will it happen then?

in Lore

Posted by: Aaron Ansari.1604

Aaron Ansari.1604

The fix is confirmed, and it’ll apply to anyone who hasn’t completed A Light In The Darkness (in the middle of the level 60 chapter), but we don’t have a date yet. That said, it’s ArenaNet policy not to talk about something until it’s almost ready for release, so I’m optimistic that it’ll come soon enough to not impact your schedule too badly.

R.I.P., Old Man of Auld Red Wharf. Gone but never forgotten.

in Lore

TheFishSlappee.4709

Alright cool. I’m just starting the lvl 20 stuff so I think I should be fine for a while, right?

in Lore

Posted by: Randulf.7614

Randulf.7614