Facet of Light vs mesmer

Facet of Light vs mesmer

in Living World

Posted by: Groonz.7825

Groonz.7825

Firstly. Jesus F Christ. This fight is incredibly slow as a mesmer.

Anyone that has touched a mesmer knows that their auto attacks are pitiful and that their actual damage comes from phantasm and what not.

The facet of light pretty much nullifies all your options to do damage because of the AOE ground mechanic it has. You can’t summon phantasms in the field as your phantasms instantly die.

I’m not a newbie, I know my way around the game but this fight was terrible.

If you end up downing and dying you have to start over which is a pain considering how weak your auto attacks are.

There is a slight work around where you can use A phantasm, I emphasise “A” as in one. Just before you attune you summon a phantasm on the boss just as you attune. As whatever summons you have while attune will also be granted the attunement, any summons after you are attuned will not have it.

A second long CD damage boost is if you have the humans elite trait hounds of balthazar, similiarly to above, summon them before you attune so they can survive the field.

Besides those two options, mesmers have pitiful damage against this boss as it’s AOE field strips away it’s other damage abilities.

I just had to rant at this design. As this is the only class that is heavily disadvantaged if you are playing solo.

Facet of Light vs mesmer

in Living World

Posted by: Lux.6490

Lux.6490

Use the “on clone death” traits, since they die the moment they are spawned. And just spawn clones around the boss like crazy.

Facet of Light vs mesmer

in Living World

Posted by: Paciunek.2496

Paciunek.2496

I know that pain, I tried to solo him for almost 20 minutes, gave up and came back with a warrior. Boss died during first damage reducing buff…
I have a strong feeling that Anet doesn’t like mesmers and wants them dead, literally O.o

Facet of Light vs mesmer

in Living World