why do you "turn off" content

in Living World

Posted by: Khallis.5708

Khallis.5708

so i just came back to the game after a few months break and saw someone with a backpack that was really cool looking and would fit my characters look(I’m an Engineer and the backpack was the jetpack)

so I asked what backpack it was and how to get it and the guy told me it was the Jetpack and unfortunately I can’t get it anymore because the dungeon is not in t he game any longer.

I don’t understand why would you turn off non holiday content?!? why would you spend time working on a dungeon only to remove it a few weeks later. just because that part of the story event is over doesn’t mean people either who came back to the game or just started wouldn’t want to play through it.

in Living World

Posted by: Aedelric.1287

Aedelric.1287

Because it is a -living- story, as it it evolves and changes. It would hardly be a living story if it remained the same for years and years.

Solution? Do not take a break, it is why Arena Net now schedule bi-weekly updates, so people always have something to do, they never want you to leave!

“I am Evon Gnashblade and this message is acceptable to me.”

in Living World

Posted by: Zoltreez.6435

Zoltreez.6435

removing it doesen’t make it a Living it makes it Wasted content and money….

-Stellaris
-Total War: Warhammer
-Guild Wars 2

in Living World

Posted by: Lurch.4793

Lurch.4793

they never want you to leave!

If that was the case, then they should be charging a subscription.

in Living World

Posted by: Delvoire.8930

Delvoire.8930

Unfortunately this is what ANET wants. They want people like yourself who take a break or even new people to see these skins and go “I want that”.

It’s a reward for the people who took part in that aspect of the living story or game and also an incentive for new and returning people to check in often to see what new goodies you can get.

80 ~Thief~ Isabella Angel | 80 ~Eng~ Ratchet McClank