Been there, (almost) done that...

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: dgzsl.3568

dgzsl.3568

… … except for WvW maps. What’s your way for getting your map mastery in the EU WvW maps? Because I’m left with most of the POI from the opposing team and it’s literally a battlefield here. I only want to get 100% for my map, totally no rage over WvW stuffs intended for this post.

P.S It’s Seafarer’s Rest vs Kodash, after all.

Posted by: dirtynwah.3851

dirtynwah.3851

Don’t know what your experience in WvW is, but I am still total noob in it, so here is my strategy.
Safest way is to wait till worlds rotate, eventually your world will own the borderland you need to explore. Then check in from time to time to see if POI is under your world’s control. Personally I wasn’t too patient so I was intruding enemy borderlands, had to learn to run real fast :P But POI’s are easiest, skillpoint campers were a pain…
Also depends on how active your server is but it is relatively safe to follow commander, assuming you see one on the map. Helps with all those fortified POI’s like those in keeps.

Posted by: Guardian of Angels.9867

Guardian of Angels.9867

As Dirty said, wait for the rotation.

Or a trick I’ve done before, as I’ve got a commander tag (only when none other commanders are active).
Tag up as commander, and just lead your players to the spot you need

aka Holy Blood Guardian
Guild Website: http://www.wtnf.net
Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCb07P-bW94jE3-mKHGToyOg

Posted by: Melanie.1240

Melanie.1240

I always just wait for the right color. When my server is blue, I do everything for blue (and as much as possible for the Eternal Battlegrounds), until I had all 3 colors. When there is a pesky keep/tower that’s not the right color (but usually is, because it’s close to where you spawn) I just check back every now and then.

Posted by: Danikat.8537

Danikat.8537