Best farming options for gold

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: ComeAndGetThem.3152

ComeAndGetThem.3152

Hello all,

Let me start by saying that i am new to guild wars (only been playing for a month). I am currently trying to reach my guardian to level 500 on his weaponsmith and armorsmith and i have seen some sites mentioning it will cost me around 200 gold for the weaponsmith and 180 gold for the armorsmith. Lets say 400 gold in total.

Since i do believe that this is the fastest way to reach lvl500 (instead of searching for the materials) i was wondering what are the best farming options for gold.

I currently run Ascalonian Catacombs, all paths almost every day which provides me with around 5 gold within roughly 2 hours. Up until now i didnt have more free time to play, but i will soon, so i was wondering what other gold farming methods there are. More dungeons and if so which? Or maybe rerun the paths twice a day? Or perhaps something different than dungeons?

Thanks in advance.

Posted by: Protoavis.9107

Protoavis.9107

TP flipping is the fastest way

having said that, those estimated costs are if you do it the fastest way. If you go to

http://www.gw2spidy.com/crafting/3?min_level=&max_level=&min_rating=400&max_rating=400&min_supply=&max_supply=

you can see what is currently crafts at a profit

Let us buy vendor mats (eg spools of thread) in 250 stacks, end the excessive clicking.

Posted by: Weasley.5614

Weasley.5614

For Dungeons I do:

SE P1 (15 mins)
COF P1 (10 mins)
COF P2 (15-20 mins)
HotW P1 (15 mins)

All Times shown can be done with an average group.

Hope I helped!

(Javok Spurr) Leader of The Warriors Creed
‘They Want You, They Want You, They Want You As A New Recruit’

ComeAndGetThem.3152

For Dungeons I do:

SE P1 (15 mins)
COF P1 (10 mins)
COF P2 (15-20 mins)
HotW P1 (15 mins)

Hope I helped!

What kind of gold do those runs give you?

ComeAndGetThem.3152

TP flipping is the fastest way