Can my computer run Guild Wars 2?

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: Phenomenal.5013

Phenomenal.5013

I’m not very tech savvy but I bought a new computer, can it run Guild Wars 2?

I7 7700k

Msi Nvidia GTX 1070 gaming Z

16gb of DDR4 Ram.

A z270 gigabyte ultra gaming x motherboard

EVGA 850w Gold power supply

Noctua U12s AIr cooling

Do I need to upgrade anything to run it?

Posted by: Offair.2563

Offair.2563

Do a scan with Canyourunit.com.

Big Babou, Ranger for life.
Madness Rises [Rise] – Banners Hold.
Don’t argue with idiots, they pull you down their level and own you with experience.

Posted by: Goldfox.5729

Goldfox.5729

If you can run the forum then you can run the game

‘’Many have eyes, but few have seen.’’ – Scriptures of Lyssa, 45 BE

Posted by: Kenneth.7536

Kenneth.7536

Even not so tech-savy people understand that this computer will run anything for years to come.

Posted by: mrstealth.6701

mrstealth.6701

That’s more than enough to run GW2, or any modern game. Though with GW2, there will be situations (like wvw or large pve events) where your framerates get fairly low. But that’s due to the coding and optimization of the game, not your hardware. It would happen no matter how much money you pour into a PC.

For other games, you should generally be able to max out settings at 1080p(or even 1440p with some) for all but the most demanding games. The 1070 is a very capable GPU, and an i7 7700k is somewhat overkill for many games.

tldr
That will run any game you can find to throw at it.

Footsteps Of War [FoW] | Yak’s Bend
Seer Of The Divine | Sarina Starlight | Tireasa | Caedyra

(edited by mrstealth.6701)

Posted by: vesica tempestas.1563

vesica tempestas.1563

OP that blows my 3 year old setup out of the water and i get everything smooth @60 fps appart from wvw and busy cities, game will look silky for you

“Trying to please everyone would not only be challenging