Chosing a profession for everything

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: FullMetalToast.4918

FullMetalToast.4918

Hi! I’ve been playing for two years and I’ve decided that it’s time for me to settle on a profession. I’ve had over 15 lvl 80 characters fully geared only to end up deleting them. This means that even after 2 years, I have literally nothing compared to someone who focused more on playing than on finding the “perfect” profession.

The thing is, I always liked having a main because having a lot of characters overwhelms me. So I want to focus on a class to do “general” content, which means everything but raids (Because raids require more specfic roles).

As I’ve played every profession, I know them enough to decide what I like, but I can’t. And there’s going to be someone telling me to play what I like. But every profession has a flaw that makes me doubt about it and think about making another one.

My idea is having a profession suitable for open world, high level fractals, achievement hunting, etc. mainly. I have an elementalist, but I don’t like the low durability and the rotation makes my wrist hurt. I’d prefer a fun class with good survivability. That made me think about necromancer and revenant. In the case of necromancer, I hate the class’ theme and the minions (Though I love reaper’s shroud). In the case of the revenant, the only ranged weapon it has is awful when playing condi which annoys me.
I know that it is personal opinion, but, what do you think, guys? What could be the profession for “everything”?

Posted by: Inculpatus cedo.9234

Inculpatus cedo.9234

I love my Ranger.

But, only you can decide what doesn’t have a flaw you can’t live with.

Good luck.

Posted by: Haleydawn.3764

Haleydawn.3764