Craft or buy dusk ?

Craft or buy dusk ?

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: Erom.6238

Erom.6238

It is better to farm gold or craft dusk since crafting dusk is quite expensive as well! the achievements required for dusk might also be difficult since it requires fractals which i have no experience on.

Craft or buy dusk ?

Posted by: Danikat.8537

Danikat.8537

If you want to do it quickly or you enjoy doing things that make a lot of gold it’s better to buy it. If not it’s better to craft it.

Crafting them isn’t quick or cheap but it’s not difficult either. As far as I know all the Fractals parts can be done in low level Fractals and that’s basically the same as dungeons.

Danielle Aurorel, Dear Dragon We Got Your Cookies [Nom], Desolation (EU).

“Life’s a journey, not a destination.”

Craft or buy dusk ?

Posted by: Ayrilana.1396

Ayrilana.1396

Dusk is one of the few precursors that is cheaper to buy. I had actually crafted it and none of the collection items for it were all that difficult or time consuming.

Craft or buy dusk ?

Posted by: Ulion.5476

Ulion.5476

https://gw2efficiency.com/crafting/legendaries

Remember legendaries are a long term goal. A lot of players find it difficult to save up the gold to buy a precursor. Precursor craft enables you slowly make progress instead of always wasting your gold on random things. Atm its 100g cheaper to buy it.

Ele – Tarnished Coast
“Quoth the raven nevermore”
Platinum Scout: 300% MF

Craft or buy dusk ?

Posted by: Cyninja.2954

Cyninja.2954

https://gw2efficiency.com/crafting/legendaries

Remember legendaries are a long term goal. A lot of players find it difficult to save up the gold to buy a precursor. Precursor craft enables you slowly make progress instead of always wasting your gold on random things. Atm its 100g cheaper to buy it.

Am I reading those numbers incorrect?

Isn’t Dusk at the moment cheaper to craft versus buying it straight off the TP?