Creating a different character

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: Thralia Elladysvarilo.5163

Thralia Elladysvarilo.5163

I’m new to this and I bought the game hoping that I could play an elf-like character. The closest thing I found were the tree people. Now I’m level 14 and I see player characters with fine features and pointy ears that are not tree people. I’d like to go back in and design a cuter player. If I create a new player, will it delete my first one? Just in case I can’t make something prettier, I want to be able to continue with my ugly plant girl.

Posted by: Behellagh.1468

Behellagh.1468

Need a screenshot because the only pointy ear player characters are the Sylvari (aka the Tree People). Unless you saw the Festive Lord Faren mini.

https://wiki.guildwars2.com/images/1/10/Mini_Festive_Lord_Faren.jpg

We are heroes. This is what we do!

RIP City of Heroes

Ok thank you very much. I have no idea how to make a screen shot but you answered my question. I guess I’m stuck with her. Ugh.

Posted by: Inculpatus cedo.9234

Inculpatus cedo.9234

You can make as many characters as you like (5/6 slots come with purchase – you can acquire more from the Gem Store up to ~70 slots). Creating a new character does not delete any previous characters.

You can also obtain a Makeover Kit and change your characters’ appearance.

Welcome to Tyria, and good luck.

Posted by: starlinvf.1358

starlinvf.1358

Probably just a pale skin Sylvari. The Sylvari are practically made FROM nature and magic…… you really can’t get any more High Elf without cloning tolkeneqse type fantasy worlds. They started design life as a Elves, but was later subverted to enable better interaction with other races, and avoid having to recton them as an “Ancient Race”. Even if they were to dump the Plant-like appearance, the lore benefited much more from them not having centuries worth of cultural baggage; with their greater population behaving like very articulate children.