Dual Screen question

Dual Screen question

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: Valandil Dragonhart.2371

Valandil Dragonhart.2371

I’ve gotten two identical-sized (24") monitors which I’m running on my PC through Crossfired HD7870’s. Bear in mind I’m a total noob to running things on dual-screens so just follow me here.

I chose to make my left screen the main (with the task bar, etc.) and run GW2 off the right. Only problem is I can’t run it in anything better than windowed mode without it snapping back to the left screen and making me alt-tab between screens, completely defeating the purpose of my dual-screen solution.

I tried a search in these forums for my problem but didn’t come up with much that was related. What do I need to do to get my GW2 client running on the right screen in glorious 1920×1080 without it switching back over to the left screen? I already tried windowed-fullscreen but that did the same. I also tried dragging out the edges to the extremes of the screen but it keeps snapping back about 20 pixels from the top and bottom borders of the screen.

Please help.

The old-school Arrow-Key warrior.
“Obtaining a legendary should be done through legendary feats…
Not luck and credit cards.”

Dual Screen question

Posted by: RedCobra.7693

RedCobra.7693

right click on your desktop and set the screen resolution to your desire one, then change in game settings to full windowed mode simple… i currently have this setup and there is nothing wrong with it

RedCobra – Ranked PVP Druid
Current Season – Platinum (Soloq)
Retired GW2 ESL Tournament Admin

Dual Screen question

Valandil Dragonhart.2371

I tried that before, both screens are on 1920×1080 and while the game client is on the right side screen, when I hit windowed fullscreen it auto snaps back to the left side screen. I want it to stay on the right side.

Dual Screen question

Posted by: GrandmaFunk.3052

GrandmaFunk.3052