I need guidance on improving my gear

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: TGI FRIDAY.6275

TGI FRIDAY.6275

I’ve been level 80 for quite some time now. I’m still finishing HoT. I never did care about gear too much however I just want things to do now lol. The gear I have now are all exotic. My amulets are all ascended. The stats on my gear are all Berzerker. I play an elementalist that’s main focus is DPS. I have a few questions regarding gear.

1. Is Zerker still the way to go for DPS? I just started playing again after a few months.

2. What should I be doing get better gear?

3. What upgrades should I place on my gear if all I want to do is DPS?

Posted by: GuardiansGrace.9631

GuardiansGrace.9631

What class are you referring to?

TGI FRIDAY.6275

I’m playing Elementalist

Posted by: GuardiansGrace.9631

GuardiansGrace.9631

Well everyone plays zerk, the only exceptions are Engies and Necros those are viper stats and a druid for raid which uses magi or sinister. and some of the classes the do use zerk they also use assassin’s trinkets to get their crit chance as high as possible without going over 100%

TGI FRIDAY.6275

Can someone answer 2.?

Posted by: reikken.4961

reikken.4961

Berserker’s is still the best for maximum dps, so you’re good there.

However, I always recommend eles mix in some Marauder with their Berserker’s. It has higher total stats than Berserker’s, so it lets you increase that tiny health pool for negligible losses in dps.

Anyway, priority for upgrading to ascended for dps is weapon > trinkets > armor.
Weapon has by far the highest impact on dps, due to both an increase in stats (power, etc) and an increase in weapon damage, and a weapon is slightly cheaper to make than a piece of armor.
Trinkets are by far the easiest to get, and give the most stats, making them grant the second biggest dps increase.
Armor offers the smallest dps increase and takes the most work to get.