I need veloka vista bad

I need veloka vista bad

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: BBMouse.6510

BBMouse.6510

Hi,

I am relatively new to WvW and I think the gaming idea as a war game is not bad and rewarding too. The problem is I am into this 100% world completion and I am having trouble getting that single last vista for weeks.

My server (Boris Pass) is always green and We never get near that red tower in my up time. So I have to do WvW every time I play the game now instead of my usual dungeon exploring and story line. (I am the kind of person who do not want to start new things if things were left undone ^^! If it is totally impossible to do, I’d just let go.)

So I am kind of trapped now. Is there any other way to do it or brutal force is the only way? Thanks

I need veloka vista bad

Posted by: Awesome.6120

Awesome.6120

Your color depends on your ranking in the week’s matchup. You won’t always be green so just be patient and check back.

[SFD] – Maguuma

I need veloka vista bad

BBMouse.6510

Thanks for the feedback. I guess I just have to keep checking every week when it resets. Sounds like it’s gonna take a while ><

I need veloka vista bad

Posted by: Jayne.9251

Jayne.9251

Make friends with the WvW community. Show up (as it sounds you do) every day and more importantly, stick around. Don’t expect things to change within a half hour or hour, although sometimes they do. WvW maps change constantly, particularly on EB where it’s most volatile. I can’t profess to know your server’s situation, but it’s been my experience at least that EB’s towers and keeps change ownership quite frequently. I got all of my pois and vista by doing a week’s worth of 8-10 hour days. Plus I got to help out my server too and learn WvW, so it was win-win-win.