Is It Worth Creating a Guild?

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: Mimir.4690

Mimir.4690

Hey all!

Since GW1, I have always wanted to create my own guild, but I could either never really afford it, or I was just never passionate enough to do it. When I started playing GW2, however, I’ve wanted to make one. I am going to wait until I’m at level 80 – it’ll give me a better understanding of the game, the maps, the dungeons, etc. At least, I think so. I’m only at level 30 so I have quite a ways to go.

However, because people can join multiple Guilds and represent only one at a time, do you feel that creating Guilds is worth it?

Posted by: Bukk.9238

Bukk.9238

If you’re serious about wanting your own guild you’d be better off making it sooner than later. Otherwise, all the influence you would have gained on your way to 80 is going to benefit someone else and slow your own upgrades. It’s not a mountain of influence but it’s not nothing for a small guild either.

Posted by: ostracize.8316

ostracize.8316

If you want to create a guild, you should create it now even if you won’t recruit until you’re 80. The influence you get just from leveling is nice. You get 10 influence each day for each character you log in with ( up to 50 a day from just you). You also get influence for PvP and events while leveling.

You’ll hit 80 with a few minor upgrades already done.

Posted by: Kargion.6352

Kargion.6352

I have my own guild, its small but we have fun. On the other hand you could join a 500 man one if you want to just WvWvW and not really know anyone in it. Depends on what you want to do.

Posted by: DirtyDeeds.6075

DirtyDeeds.6075

Create it now and start your upgrades even if there is only you in the guild. It takes a bit of time but:

-increased storage
—if for no other reason than increased storage the creating your own guild is worth it.

-Buffs
—Well worth the extra buffs you can get/give out

Posted by: Swagman.9013

Swagman.9013