Key Bindings Please?

Key Bindings Please?

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: alejhondo.9146

alejhondo.9146

I’m pretty new to MMOs and I’m not a huge fan of the default controls for GW2. I was wondering if people could post their control schemes so I can try to find one that doesn’t have me keyboard turning and clicking on my abilities to activate them. Right now I just have a regular $20 mouse with just one button on either side of it. Any advice would be helpful! Thanks in advance:)

Key Bindings Please?

Posted by: Axyl.9408

Axyl.9408

I use my mouse to move, with my 2 mouse buttons logged on to my f1-4 (for f3&4, it’s just alt+mouse button 1&2). I use shift for my 6 skill and my utilities are alt+1-3

Key Bindings Please?

Posted by: Justdeifyme.9387

Justdeifyme.9387

I use a Logitech G600 Gaming mouse with 18 additional thumb buttons and a ring finger button.
I have set my utility skills from 6-0 on the first 5 buttons and weapon kit switch on the ring finger button, so I can use my left hand for moving and the weapon skills.
It’s pretty fast and the logitech mouse is very reliable and robust, but only for large hands.

Key Bindings Please?

Posted by: locoman.1974

locoman.1974

This is mine, I have a microsoft mouse with two buttons on the sides.

WASD as usual for moving forward/backward and strafing (I turn with the mouse).
123 for the regular 123 skills
Q and E for the 4 and 5 skills (on the sides of W so I can hit them easily with W, and since I can also move forward by pressing both mouse buttons, no need to stop moving to hit them)
ZXC for the 678 skills, I can hit those with the thumb or any of the fingers I have on ASD without lifting the hand.
The two extra mouse buttons are for healing and elite skill (I mapped them to 4 and 5 as well just in case)
F1-F4 for class mechanics (I can easily reach those as well)