Legendary Weapon: Make or Buy?

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: Trueshots.9456

Trueshots.9456

Im curious if it would be easier(faster) to get map complete and do all that is necessary to make a legendary or to farm gold and just buy it on the TP? I currently have about 35% map complete on two different toons and 50% on another(which i dislike playing). Any advice would be great, thanks.

~Poison Caltrop~
I apologize, If you didn’t outnumber me, it wasn’t a fair fight

Posted by: Yargesh.4965

Yargesh.4965

Always faster to buy, personally I would not do so but I am not you.

Posted by: mXz.4512

mXz.4512

The original set of legendaries give you the option to buy, the HoT set doesn’t. So it completely depends on which you’re wanting and how patient you’re willing to be.

With the HoT set, you really don’t have a choice but to make those as you can’t buy the precursor or the finished Legendary from the TP.

Yes I’m a vet, yes I’m salty. Problem?

Posted by: Dezember.1295

Dezember.1295

The biggest difference is how much time you have spare, really. I had to make this choice a few weeks ago, and decided that I will be crafting mine.
Crafting requires a lot of varied activity, which is fine by me. But most of all, it requires a lot of time farming.
If you have a lot of spare cash irl and don’t mind spending, by all means – go buy it. But I decided that farming the materials seemed more profitable than farming gold.
Happy hunting!

Posted by: Danikat.8537

Danikat.8537

The absolute fastest option would be to buy gems, convert them to gold and use that to buy a legendary. But that’s very expensive and not at all fun.

If you enjoy doing things that make a lot of gold like playing the TP or farming Silverwastes or Dungeons and you’re happy to do them a lot then it will be easier to farm the gold and buy one.