Leveling problems.

Leveling problems.

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: Vexator.2084

Vexator.2084

Hey everyone

I’m currently a level 15 warrior and I’m having problems while leveling (aka I’m dying alot).

These are my stats:
- 212 power
-123 precision
-92 toughness
-101 vitality
-404 attack
-16% crit chance
-244 armor
-1530 health

I’m using a greatsword. Skills are Mending/signite of might/signet of fury. I currently have 5 points in the strenght tree.

I’m dying alot. 2-3 mobs are hard. Vetaran mobs 1V1 can kill me sometimes. Even if i kill them i somehow die afterwards from alot of dmg (combat log doesnt show sh*it tbh).

Any help, tips and pointers much appreciated!

Thanks in advance.

Leveling problems.

Posted by: Prowl.5097

Prowl.5097

I’m no warrior expert but some basic tips would be to find a solid skill rotation of damage/ support that works for you, try out different weapons tower what you like best, and know that those fights aren’t supposed to be a Cakewalk, if your just barley dying, then you only need to tweak a few things.

In terms of leveling, I’ve found world events give the biggest jump in XP, especially if you take attacks that damage numerous enemies. Also if you don’t already, as you go zone to zone, get every waypoint and do every quest, they give decent bumps to XP and are generally located near the world events.

Guild Commander of Embers of a Dying Sun
Henett: Elementalist of Fort Aspenwood

Leveling problems.

Posted by: daemonlama.5413

daemonlama.5413

Vetaran mobs are suppose to be tough.

Practice your dodge (V key) or double hitting your movement keys in whatever direction you want to dodge. (if you use movement keys.)

Learn your combos and abilities and time them for maximum use. And think about how you want to play your character and research where to place your points accordingly.