Looking for some advice

Looking for some advice

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: callemec.8576

callemec.8576

Hi all! Well my warrior hit 80 yesterday and im thinking of getting me som better gear but heres the thing, I plan on buying my gear of the tp because i dont have so much time that i can grind my way to it. When i look at some of the guides it seems that bying some kind of draconic gear is my only option? I just dont want to spend my gold on something and them realise that i did some kind of horrible mistake^^

Yeah im pretty new and this is my first time looking at content outside pve. I currently have only green and blue gear so im guess exotic would be the way to go?

I have about 38 gold and 115 000 karma to spend on stuff.

All input is appreciated!

(And i realise this kinds of questions comes up all the time so sorry about that)

Looking for some advice

Posted by: mercury ranique.2170

mercury ranique.2170

A few basics bout gear and what is what.

The first is the name. Lets take a gear name as an example:
Celestial Draconic Coat of Balthasar.

Each gearpiece consists of three components
A:The main stats
B: The Rune
C: The skin (or looks)

When buying gear the first and most important are the main stats. Runes can always be replaced, looks can be changed through a TP item (transmutation crystal in case of level 80 gear). But what you are really buying are the stats.

Now to the name i gave as an example. The only important part is ‘celestial’ cause thats the part that names the stats. ‘Dragonic’ means it is the draconic skin. Coat means it is a chest piece and ‘of Balthasar’ means it comes with a rune of Balthasar.

All gear pieces use the same naming system. So it is important.
Dragonic is the default skin made by crafters (real players crafting armor and selling it) and is therefore pretty common available.

For a warrior it is important to ask you what you want to do now your level 80.
What are your goals with that character?.