Need help picking server (pref EU)

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: Spirigo.2897

Spirigo.2897

Hello people,

I’m new to this game and looking for a good server to join.

I’ve made an Asura on Seafearer’s Rest the other day but the server seems completely empty.

I’m looking for a server where I’ll have a good chance of running into other people frequently, and that is stable i.e. it must be doing well in PvP and the guilds on there aren’t planning to leave.

Please post suggestions.

Thanks!

P.S.: I am looking for an English speaking server, preferably EU but actually don’t mind playing on German/French/USA if the above conditions are met.

Posted by: Yuri.5810

Yuri.5810

16 months in the game it’s naive to think that the first maps will be loaded with people (and still some of them are because of champs trains). The server isn’t empty at all, it’s just that you are in the wrong place to find the people.
Just level up your Asura and you’ll be fine on SfR. Happy new year

Posted by: dubak.3042

dubak.3042

I have played on seafarer’s rest for over a year, are you sure we are on the same server? because you saying that it’s emty, and me getting frustrated because of overflow on some maps can’t be on same SFR.
maybe just the starting zones are emtysh, because the major population of gw2 comunity is already at higher levels, even so, try visiting queensdale (a starting zone) and see if you can’t find players there.
Server is not empty, maybe there are less players because this is a season holidays, and noone have much time to play.
Lion’s arch is the gw2 version of Rome – all paths lead to LA so there you can find people with whom you can party up and level together, or find yourself a guild.
and in the end, you have chosen Tier1 wvw server, meaning that a large part of comunity is directed towards world vs. world activity, so that may be the reason why yoiu don’t see many players in pve.

I strongly suggest that you stick with us, I know I love this server.