New Here - Left WoW

New Here - Left WoW

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: Bachian.5701

Bachian.5701

Hello, everyone!

I’m brand new to this game, and I’m loving it. The art/aesthetics are amazing, the graphics are amazing, and the combat feels good.

Been playing WoW regularly for 3 years and just bored with it. This game feels new and refreshing. Not sure what the player base is for this game, but I’m surprised it’s not the most played MMO. Hopefully it gets there!

New Here - Left WoW

Posted by: Vayne.8563

Vayne.8563

This game probably will never be the most played MMO, because it doesn’t lead you around by the nose. A lot of people need a breadcrumb trail to exist. Games that send you from quest hub to quest hub. If you love this game, and you “get it” then you may find it hard to go back to other MMOs.

By the same token there are people who come here and have no idea what to do, where to go, or what to work on.

It’s not a game for everyone. It’s absolutely the best MMO for my particular play style.

Welcome to Tyria!

New Here - Left WoW

Bachian.5701

Well, I’m really loving it, so I plan on sticking around.

A few questions, though, how often does new content get released? Will there be an expansion coming in the next year? What’s the future of this game; will it be around for many years to come?

When starting an MMO, I wanna know the game will still be around in say 7 years.

New Here - Left WoW

Posted by: Tanner Blackfeather.6509

Tanner Blackfeather.6509

Realistically, nothing will depose WoW from the throne of MMOs for a very long time, if actually ever in its lifetime – just from momentum.
However – Welcome to Tyria!

Starting advice:
1) Don’t use the Lvl80 boost on your first character! It does not take long to level “naturally”, and you’ll learn the game a lot better by going gradually.
2) Get gathering tools and mine/log/forage most everything you see, that’ll be a decent income along the way.