New Player

New Player

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: Rayla.9732

Rayla.9732

Hey everyone, I’m brand new to GW2 and loving the game so far. I had a couple questions and hope i’m posting this in the right spot. First, I’m a warrior and I picked armorsmith for my crafting skill, what is the best way to level it? So far all the recipes I have show ingredients I haven’t seen. Second, in regards to armor and crafting, is crafting superior or should I rely on drops? (guess that one should have went first) anyways thanks everyone and I hope to see you online! Also feel free to post any new player help you think will be useful, i’m always ready for help

New Player

Posted by: VanHalenRules.5243

VanHalenRules.5243

Hi! Welcome to wonderful world of GW2!

To level crafting professions, you want to craft armor parts for your crafting level and then craft the available runes… then use the discover option and combine them for new recipes. If you run out of options, try just crafting anything that gives you xp (preferably the orange ones if they are available) until the next group of recipes are unlocked. If you don’t have the materials, just explore, kill stuff, do events, and you will get gear that you can salvage for materials… or sometimes you will get the materials themselves. You can also select “deposit all materials” to send them straight into your storage bank and you can use them for crafting without needing to withdraw them.

Edit- Sorry, forgot to mention gathering wood, food and metal.

Altered Tuner, Hockey Defender (CD server)

(edited by VanHalenRules.5243)

New Player

Posted by: Nemo.5609

Nemo.5609