New Player here asking for your advice

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: Dvantaman.3617

Dvantaman.3617

currently I’m level 14 now .

Human Thief.

Can you give tips ? advices ?(advices on what to do next?) what are the next plan to do with my character

also , I’m always having a hard time to do soloing some heart quests .. because of lack of players ..

What level can i do fractals ? dungeons ?

just noob here.

Posted by: Rozbuska.5263

Rozbuska.5263

I dont play thief so I cant advice there but for dung is much better hit 80 firt, get some decent gear and play dungs after. Fractals are only for 80.
If you have problem with empty zones, try guest on more populated servers (log out and in server select use guest button) or try gw2lfg.com

Tekkit Mojo – Engineer
Tekkit’s Workshop

Posted by: nightly.2761

nightly.2761

hey my first toon was also a human thief. at lvl 14 best thing to do is get some lvl’s and find out what weapons suits your playstyle best. i used dagger/dagger and shortbow this gave me good single target dmg and AoE. do you personal story line, go to other main city’s (LA, The grove, citadel, hoelbrak) and enter the low lvl areas there. Alot of fun and nice areas to discover and gets you higher lvl so the hearts you have problems with atm will be easier.

and Dont rush to 80. just take your time eventually by just playing you will get there.

try some crafting inbetween, it fun and gives exp:)

those are all the things i can think of. atm i play a warrior and i’m lvl 50 while only just entering lvl 30-40 areas. dont need alot of healing and can solo almost everything there. gives a relaxed play style and alot of fun:) if you have more questions just ask:)

Posted by: Goettel.4389

Goettel.4389

One tip would be to level using shortbow as primary and dual daggers as seconday. Dual pistols is cool, but the shortbow gives added survivabilitywhich will make leveling a lot easier IMO.