New player and questions

New player and questions

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: Beetlezombie.1283

Beetlezombie.1283

Hello everyone, im pretty new to all this and ive got a whole bunch of questions involving the game. Im currently playing an engineer level 60.

I met some very nice people during the various travels of my character, and they bombarded me with terms and information, making me more confused.

1. Do you need a crafting profession to get exotic gear?
2. I finished an area the other day (100%) and got rewarded with some yellow items. So i finished another area today, but this time i did not get anything. Why not?
3. Someone talked to me about legendary thingies. Do you need special crafting training for this?
4. When i get items from killing things i usually salvage it. Would i be better of selling it?
5. Im on the gunnars hold server, is there a way to find a guild ingame? Like a guild browser thingie?
6. Is there a way to see your latency ?

Thats it for now. Thanks for reading.

New player and questions

Posted by: billjenkins.5267

billjenkins.5267

1.no it drops or you buy it
2. It depends what level the area is
3.no, but I recommend going on the wiki and researching legendary weapons
4. I recommend selling it, it it boils down to personal opinion
5.no, just post that your searching for one in LA and try some out
6. I’m sorry but I have no clue on this one
Hope I helped

New player and questions

Posted by: kokocabana.8153

kokocabana.8153

For the latency one:

-Alt-tab when in game and go to start menu→run
-type in resmon and press enter, it will bring up resource monitor
-go to network tab and look under TCP Connections for GW2.exe
-There will be 3 GW2 processes, you will be able to see the latency there

New player and questions

Posted by: ghost.3208

ghost.3208