Newbie Questions(Spec: Engineer/Scrap)

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: Jackdaw.3241

Jackdaw.3241

Q:

Hello everyone. I am new to GW2 as the title stated and I have a few questions i’d like to ask. Forgive me but I have looked around the forums and yes, there are questions that were answered but I wish to ask more specific ones regarding my class and the game itself.

1. When the game asks me if I would like to move to a more populated map but the same kind, does this mean im moving into a different server? I was about to head to the karka queen when this popped up then I clicked yes, suddenly the event already ended when it just began seconds before.

2. I have already reached lvl 80 and I am overwhelmed by the amount of hero points required to unlock the complete scrapper tree. I have managed to get the 1st one which is hammer proficiency. My question is, at the moment, should i stick to my dual pistol/rifle or use the hammer already?

3. Should I be using Elixir H as my main healing skill (mainly for myself) or should I equip healing turret instead? Most guides say that the turret is the most effective. Although using Elixir H heals faster and adds a few buffs. I am confused by this.

4. Lastly, I have purchased HoT along with my new full account. Its my 1st time playing GW2 and I am curious to why my account has not been fully unlocked? I cannot buy from TP nor sell anything. I cannot also send gold through my mail. The support ticket said I should wait 4 days. Its already the 4th day and still I cannot avail these features. I have talked to my GL about his and he mention that upon buying a new account nowadays, I could take weeks. Which was from his personal experience since he also bought a new account to be his alt. Could anyone confirm this?

Anyway, I hope you forgive my ignorant questions and thank you for all your responses.

Posted by: zakuruchi.4086

zakuruchi.4086

A:

Hi and welcome!