Orr temple farm

Orr temple farm

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: Lyndis.4653

Lyndis.4653

Hey there, just for the record I’m not a complete and total noob

I usually do a random dungeon rotation for my daily farm that depends on my mood and the skins I feel like unlocking (I’m working towards the dungeon collections).

I might also do fractal runs (29/37/49, sometimes all of them) to try and get fractal skins.

I am writing here for two reasons : it gets repetitive and it doesn’t feel very rewarding compared to the effort.

I read that open world farm could net you more gold per hour and I’m interested in that because I’m tired of taking the time to find a party, explaining the run to the beginners that might join, being stressed by possible tensions that can arise and so on. I’ve always liked temple events and I read that’s one kind of viable open world farm. I like it a lot because I know I wouldn’t do champion trains more than 10min before dying from boredom. Also I could use all my alts for temples so I could even diversify my classes^^

My actual question is here : how do you actually get an temple event ?

Anytime I go to Orr they are all done are close to. I can’t ever find a “temple farm” group on LFG, I can’t choose my server anymore… I have no clue how you can reliably choose to farm temples. Tell me your secret ! :p

(edited by Lyndis.4653)

Orr temple farm

Posted by: ozmaniandevil.6805

ozmaniandevil.6805

Hmmmm… well i usually get Mel, Grenth and Arah early morning before i go to work. Between 6-7:15 a.m. Pacific Standard time. You can get tons of loot from the mobs. I find Melandru temple best in this regard but you have to do the whole pre-event part at the beacons. Good luck! I’m pretty sure there’s a timer out there but i don’t use it since i don’t need to.

Isle of Janthir – Knights of the Rose (KoR)

Orr temple farm

Lyndis.4653