Returning, need help picking prof

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: Cream Sauce Pasta.8254

Cream Sauce Pasta.8254

Last time I played, I played the heck out of the heavies because apparently they were the most sought after classes in endgame PvE. Now that I’m back for another round, I am itching to start mostly fresh and try different options but having tons of second thoughts and overall indecisiveness.

I have never been a big fan of PvP and never owned a rig that could handle WvW and its massive zergs, so I am limited to PvE. I know open world PvE isn’t very challenging though being a big noob, I found some parts ridiculously hard to solo (mostly when I get impatient and pull too many mobs). So I guess what I am looking for is a class that can handle dungeons and fractals and other endgame PvE contents.

What I am looking for in a class:
1) Good map mobility – I want to go for map completions so perma-swiftness or at least 25% movement speed would be great.
2) Ability to survive multiple mobs and AoE them down – I have years of Diablo 2 under my belt so I find fun in pulling multiple mobs and AoE’ing them down.
3) Not too high skill floor – I don’t mind learning and improving but if a class requires me to get everything correct down to a microsecond…Well that’s just no fun for me.
4) Self-centric playstyle – By this I mean not having to keep an eye on other characters that isn’t me. If I’m paying a lot of attention, I’d rather it be on my own character rather than have it split among multiple characters.
5) Useful for endgame PvE – I don’t want to be a dead weight to any team. Don’t mind playing support as long as the class is actually great at it.

Thanks in advance!

Posted by: Northernnliht.9514

Northernnliht.9514

Elementalist is pretty good

FS – The Zaiashen Order [TZO]

Posted by: nagr.1593

nagr.1593

1) Good map mobility – I want to go for map completions so perma-swiftness or at least 25% movement speed would be great.
Thanks in advance!