So, I'm completely new to the game

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: shackledfury.3568

shackledfury.3568

What drew me into the game was PvP. I visited the Structured PvP forum and it’s just like every other mmo. People complaining about imbalances. It’s to be expected. Balancing a game like this is a lot harder than it looks since there is a PvE and PvP audience and you can’t please one side without making the other angry. What my main questions are: Which classes are the most overpowered, and which classes counter which?

Posted by: CreativeAnarchy.6324

CreativeAnarchy.6324

Classes don’t really counter other classes. Builds of various classes will counter builds of other classes. Just depends upon the build.

At the moment, people think everything except ranges is OP in some form or another. Just depends upon how you look at things.

I speak for my self and no one else. Only fools believe they speak for a majority.

Posted by: Doggie.3184

Doggie.3184

Just play a Warrior for Spvp. You won’t have to overthink things much then.

As for counters, that would take a lot to explain since classes can just change their builds to counter certain things.

| Fort Aspenwood (NA): Sylvari Daredevil Thief Main: All Classes 80. |
Please Remove/Fix Thief Trait: “Last Refuge.”
“Hard to Catch” is a Horrible and Useless Trait. Fixed 6/23/15. Praise Dwayna.

Posted by: g e o.2589

g e o.2589