Things I wish I knew when I started playing.

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: Layam.9065

Layam.9065

Post things you wish you knew when you started playing. So those that come after us will have an easier time.

- I didn’t know “B” wasn’t the only pvp tab. If you go into your Hero tab(H) there’s a PVP tab there as well.

- You only need to go back to your trainer to relearn your traits and expand you character’s trait trees.

- To pick up an item you got from the trading post you need to go to a corresponding trader. They’re noted on your map as golden scales.

-You should complete a zone( All the villagers helped, all the vistas seen, all skill challenges met, and all the waypoints and points of interests found) as you are rewarded for it with both an achievement and items!

- Guild Wars 2 isn’t just about combat leveling, you gain exp from gathering, exploring and crafting.

- You can change the color scheme of your armor by opening your hero tab(hit H) then clicking the eye dropper icon over your head armor slot.

- You can change an items appearance with a transmutation stone.

- Do not gather a high level node with a lower level tool(Axe, sickle or pick). For example if you mine iron with a copper pick, you’ll gain lumps of ruined ore. That’s not a good thing.

- Try to complete your daily achievements for a daily reward even if you don’t meet your personal goal a daily kill or a daily event will still reward you!

Posted by: jtblount.8179

jtblount.8179

- You can deposit your collectibles from anywhere in the world by clicking on the gear symbol on the inventory pane and selecting “Deposit all collectibles.”

Posted by: Rand Silk.2738

Rand Silk.2738

Careful, you lose your minis.

Posted by: Kermit.3691

Kermit.3691

- you can access your bank AND your crafting bank from any crafting station, which is nice…BUT…you HAVE to have crafting mats in your personal inventory in order to be able to craft with them