Tips for Role-play, please!

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: Sckolar.1473

Sckolar.1473

Hello, I was just looking for Role-playing suggestions. I am fairly new to role-play, and was hoping it is even possible in Guild Wars 2. My issue with this though is it feels awkward in a crowd of players, feeling that no one around me really does Role-play. Is there some way to tell who Role-plays, and who does not? It would be nice if it was possible to put a tag next to your name indicating that you RP, but I am not so sure that is possible. Aside from that, what are suggestion to get involved in RP?

Posted by: Millionaires.4201

Millionaires.4201

I have heard of Role-play servers, cannot remember what ones.

Posted by: Danikat.8537

Danikat.8537

Tarnished Coast and Piken Square are the unofficial role-play servers.

You can find people on other servers who will RP though. My advice would be to just try it and see what responses you get. If no one replies or if they reply out of character don’t force it, but you’ll probably find at least a few people who will join in.

Also remember that the NPCs in this game use fairly modern and often informal language so you should too. “Oh my gods that was awesome!” actually looks a lot less out of place than “Tell me good sir, where doth thou findeth an inn?” in this game and is a lot easier for people to respond to.

Danielle Aurorel, Dear Dragon We Got Your Cookies [Nom], Desolation (EU).

“Life’s a journey, not a destination.”

Posted by: Riversdale.4987

Riversdale.4987

Hi Sckolar

If you want to get into roleplay then I’d try and join one of the offical rp servers which, as Danikat has already mentioned, are Tarnished Coast for US servers and Piken Square for EU servers.

You might also want to look at and join this site – www.guildwars2roleplayers.com