Upcoming Xmas Event

Upcoming Xmas Event

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: RazorClaw.6852

RazorClaw.6852

Hey Guild Wars 2 players,

I have notice on this site that the Xmas Event is advertise to start on December 14 and I just started playing on Thursday and I am at lvl 11 and I was wondering is it mainly held with in a City/Town/Village area where u can go see things like Xmas trees set up and other Xmasy things or is it more of a world thing. I know I am going to get flamed for this but I come for WOW and Blizzard’s way of things where it’s step up nicely in a city the Xmas stuff and things are organized to allow players to have fun and enjoy the Xmas event without going to far from their level range or even going off to where they shouldn’t be and dieing over and over again so I was curious if even at a lvl like 15-20 ish character I could still do some Xmasy things with my Guild Wars 2 character.

Upcoming Xmas Event

Posted by: Grazingcattle.1627

Grazingcattle.1627

If halloween is an indication you should be fine… They do scale for some instances much like WvW if need be

Upcoming Xmas Event

Posted by: Danikat.8537

Danikat.8537

You won’t be flamed for saying you used to play WoW. I think most this forum did, or still do, probably most the people playing GW2.

Also based on GW1 and the Halloween event in GW2 you’ll be fine. They’ve said there will be things in each of the races cities, which you can get to right from the start and there will probably be a lot of stuff in LA too (which you can also get to right away). I doubt they will be doing content only for the higher levels.

Danielle Aurorel, Dear Dragon We Got Your Cookies [Nom], Desolation (EU).

“Life’s a journey, not a destination.”

Upcoming Xmas Event

Posted by: Glitch.6849

Glitch.6849