armor skins

armor skins

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: Thallina.8016

Thallina.8016

Q:

Hi everyone.
New here so I hope this is in right place.
I have never used skins before and im wondering, if they are good forever or when i change armor will it be no good.
I hope I explained this so everyone understands. So bad with words.
Thanks for any and all help

armor skins

Posted by: JustTrogdor.7892

JustTrogdor.7892

A:

As far as an actual “skin” they are 1 time use and you choose between PvE or PvP. You can use it on your armor without any other “devices”. However once you change or upgrade armor you will need transmutation stones if the armor is below L80 or transmutation crystals if the armor is L80 if you wish to keep the appearance of your skins. I hope this makes sense I have not had my morning coffee yet.

The Burninator

armor skins

Posted by: Ethics.4519

Ethics.4519

The skin combines with the armor, and will stay on that armor.

You can change looks of armor/weapons by getting the piece you want, using a transmutation stone, and combining it with the stats/sigil you want. The stone is used for items lvl 79 or less. These are regular rewards from storyline and dailies.

Transmutation crystals are used for lvl 80 items. These are more expensive and gem store only.

RIP in peace Robert

armor skins

Posted by: mercury ranique.2170

mercury ranique.2170

Each armor piece is made out of three parts
1: the skin (how it looks)
2: the stats (how it works)
3: the upgrade component (runes).

Most armors come with a preset combination. You can use however a transmutation stone to combine the skin of one piece with the stats of another.