Any elementalists this season?

in PvP

Posted by: Chasind.3128

Chasind.3128

I’ve mained elementalist since launch & have seen the ups and downs of the class. With all this condi bs going around Ive been hesitant on using my ele in pvp in the new season. I don’t like playing healbot or any metabattle build; I have settled for a dps & when I’m not focused it’s great. Anyone having to settle by playing heals if you play ele? Have you seen a lack of elementalists this season so far or within the past few weeks?

in PvP

Posted by: SarahGobbi.2319

SarahGobbi.2319

I play as a Condi Ele and this is my first time PvPing. I got placed in high Gold almost Plat. I have only been playing for 3 months, so dont know how the previous seasons were, but as a Condi Ele sometimes I dominate the field, sometimes Im getting my booty handed to me.

in PvP

Chasind.3128

I play as a Condi Ele and this is my first time PvPing. I got placed in high Gold almost Plat. I have only been playing for 3 months, so dont know how the previous seasons were, but as a Condi Ele sometimes I dominate the field, sometimes Im getting my booty handed to me.

I’ve been experimenting with a condi build for ele, it’s more fun than healbot but I’m still tweaking, what sigils do you use for weapons?

in PvP

Posted by: angrypenguin.1839

angrypenguin.1839

Ele are still the best support, if you go in with another build I would expect a lot of hate.

in PvP

Posted by: Dahir.4158

Dahir.4158

Me too, but it’s not my first time. I have been playing condi ele for more than 2 years and I’m currently in Platinum. I will never play such a boring meta build that focuses only on healing. That is not what the ele was designed to do.

Where is the build diversity we were promised?

Broski

in PvP

Chasind.3128