Base HP

Base HP

in PvP

Posted by: Storms Fury.9307

Storms Fury.9307

Especially in concern to PvP we are already starting down the path of imbalance to have different classes have varying amounts of Base HP.

Balancing would be easier if all classes were normalized with the same Base HP somewhere within the range of 15,000 to 17,000 or so.

From there adjust skills as necessary.

If you start with a balanced playing field it is easier to end with a balanced playing field.

(Starting with imbalance and then trying to justify it through other means is simply an inferior method)

Do it right from the start.

Base HP

in PvP

Posted by: OriOri.8724

OriOri.8724

The different base HPs are a part of the balance.

Base HP

in PvP

Posted by: Mutaatti.2789

Mutaatti.2789

This.

But why does ranger and engineer has same HP? Has this been changed in the past or what? (I’m new to GW)

I don’t think it’s good idea to give either one 19K HP, but what if buffing ranger dmg and dropping their HP to 11K and raising thieves HP to 15K? or drop engi sustain a bit (yes, little more once again) and giving them 19K health pool?

I’m just playing around with ideas now.

Base HP

in PvP

Posted by: Kireak.8023

Kireak.8023

More accurate was part of balance.

Base HP

in PvP

OriOri.8724

More accurate was part of balance.

Ah touche

Base HP

in PvP

Posted by: Zelulose.8695

Zelulose.8695

It was ok until anet gave all classes the ability to one shot thief base hp. This needs to be fixed for the sake of thief build variety. They are a glass cannon class that can’t use glass canon amulets. Fancy that.

Lucky Leaf, Ángël, Clergyman, Side Kick -Lets make Gw2 a better game

Base HP

in PvP

OriOri.8724

It was ok until anet gave all classes the ability to one shot thief base hp. This needs to be fixed for the sake of thief build variety. They are a glass cannon class that can’t use glass canon amulets. Fancy that.