Cheat? or just unfair?

Cheat? or just unfair?

in PvP

Posted by: Stormsong.1758

Stormsong.1758

I need some guidance here.

I’ve just recently (in WvW) run into several rangers that have an unexplainable ability to repeatedly root me and nuke me with conditions. Instantly.
It seems like all in one shot, I’m rooted and have 5-6 conditions on me.
Ok, no worries, cleansed… 10-15 seconds later, I’m in the same situation.
The ranger’s HPs seem to hold up against my attacks, but their conditions tear me apart.

I’m not a pro-level player or anywhere close, but I can usually hold my own 1v1 against most opponents.

This just isn’t the case here.

Can somebody help me here? Every time I run into one of these rangers, i’m dead. They have more mobility so, I can’t even turn and run…

Cheat? or just unfair?

in PvP

Posted by: Redfeather.6401

Redfeather.6401

Maybe they were using this Druid trait.

https://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Ancient_Seeds

Cheat? or just unfair?

in PvP

Posted by: zell.3051

zell.3051

The power of sylvari druids outside of sPvP.

https://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Grasping_Vines

Cheat? or just unfair?

in PvP

Stormsong.1758

Yeah, Ancient Seeds looks about right. It doesn’t explain all the conditions though.

I guess if I want to keep playing WvW I’ll have to roll a ranger, thief or guardian…

Cheat? or just unfair?

in PvP

Posted by: Redfeather.6401

Redfeather.6401

Do you have heart of thorns?
Revenant is really good at removing conditions with ventari’s tablet, and I’d love to see more ventari revs in WvW. I use it in WvW and it’s pretty fun.

edit: I specifically use mallyx/ventari in wvw. With conditions being so common nowadays it helps to use that combo for immunity to conditions and condition removal.

(edited by Redfeather.6401)

Cheat? or just unfair?

in PvP

Posted by: AncientYs.8613

AncientYs.8613