Conditions and AOE

Conditions and AOE

in PvP

Posted by: Riz.8925

Riz.8925

Admittedly, I only sPVP, so yes I am a noob, but regardless, are conditions and AOE as dominating at higher level PVP as they are in the lower levels? In my opinion, there are too many classes who can simply drop stuff on the ground and forget about it, very little skill. Sure you can dodge through it (AOE), but the amount that can be put out is simply off-putting.

As far as condi is concerned, is it as OP as it seems? Is this ANET’s plan to force teams to use healing classes to cleanse conditions? That’s the only reasonable explanation I can come up with. If this is the case, it seems like ANET is strictly catering to their uber competitive E-sport crowd, which is fine I guess, but the masses are what pay the bills and barely anyone runs healing support comps to cleanse teamates in sPVP, therefore condi necros, condi mesmers, condi revs, etc. feeling so overpowering. I’ve met SEVERAL necromancers, with whom I have chatted, that laugh at how easy and blatanly OP condi necro is. Some even admitted to not having played necro before and just rolled it “to get PIPs”. Condi-mesmer is at least a bit harder to play, but the pain put it is just the same and in some cases more.

What are your thoughts? Again, I am a normal player (probably a bad lol), but just wanted to express my opinion and frustrations.

Conditions and AOE

in PvP

Posted by: Salamander.2504

Salamander.2504

Condi necro is OP, but condi mesmer isn’t. The widespread introduction of new powerful AOE skills (both power and condi) and CC negatively affects all tiers of PvP, and your insight that ANet is compensating with the introduction of healing classes (tempest, druid) is probably right, although the cleric tempest role isn’t dissimilar to the old bunker guard.

Conditions and AOE

in PvP

Posted by: Loop.8106

Loop.8106

There is always an aurashare ele in diamond – legendary. If you dont have one, you lose.

Optimise [OP]